Fabianspace
Content › Review Sites
Review Sites



Please check the website before sending a book. If the listing asks you to query first, check the website for an email and then send book title, author, and brief description, unless the site indicates otherwise. Do Not Pay For Reviews. There are better ways to spend your advertising money.

This list was mostly revised on March 2012. Things do change. Please let me know if there are any broken links, places no longer working, or if a link is in the wrong place. Thanks!


Please check the website before sending a book. If the listing asks you to query first, check the website for an email and then send book title, author, and brief description, unless the site indicates otherwise. Do Not Pay For Reviews. With very few exceptions, there are better ways to spend your advertising money.


Please check the website before sending a book. If the listing asks you to query first, check the website for an email and then send book title, author, and brief description, unless the site indicates otherwise. Do Not Pay For Reviews. There are better ways to spend your advertising money.

This list is compiled in Jan 2010 from several sources, and some sections have been revised (see the date). I tried to look at each site, but things do change. Please let me know if there are any broken links, places no longer working, or if a link is in the wrong place. Thanks!

Please check the website before sending a book. If the listing asks you to query first, check the website for an email and then send book title, author, and brief description, unless the site indicates otherwise. Do Not Pay For Reviews. There are better ways to spend your advertising money.

This list is compiled in Jan 2010 from several sources, and some sections have been revised (see the date). I tried to look at each site, but things do change. Please let me know if there are any broken links, places no longer working, or if a link is in the wrong place. Thanks!

Must-Submit Sites (1st-line reviewers with clout) (revised July 2011)

BookPage: home page (three months prior to publication)
Bill Ott, Editor Booklist This is for the ALA (American Library Association) (Note: need hard copy 15 weeks BEFORE publish date)
Foreword Magazine: submission guidelines (Note: need hard copy 3-4 months BEFORE publish date)
Independent Publisher: guidelines (hard copy)
Kirkus Reviews: guidelines (Note: need hard copy 3-4 months BEFORE publish date. Charges)
Publishers Weekly: guidelines (Note: need 2 hard copies 3-4 months BEFORE day 1 of the month published)
Midwest Book Review: http://www.midwestbookreview.com (hard copy plus media kit)
New York Journal of Books: http://www.nyjournalofbooks.com Check guidelines; wants books 4 weeks before publication.
Booklist: http://www.booklistonline.com/GeneralInfo.aspx?id=65&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1 Check Guidelines; wants up to 15 weeks before publication; print only.

General Reviewers: (Revised Mar 2012)

Bookmarks Magazine, http://www.bookmarksmagazine.com/book-submissions (Note: summarizes reviews from other major sources only)
Review Carnival, http://www.reviewcarnival.blogspot.com Contact: http://reviewcarnival.blogspot.com/2010/08/contact-us.html
Reader's Favorite, http://readersfavorite.com/book-reviews.htm
The Pod People, http://podpeep.blogspot.com/ (self-published books)
3dres' Den, http://rjscafe.wordpress.com/inquiry-info/ (Check genres)
Miss Erin, http://www.misserinmarie.blogspot.com/
CK2S Kwips and Kritiques, http://ck2skwipsandkritiques.com
MyShelf, http://www.myshelf.com/aboutus/request.htm (accepts requests from publishers and publicists only)
Book Pleasures, http://www.bookpleasures.com/websitepublisher/ (Must be PROFESSIONALLY edited or they will not consider it)
Dusk Before the Dawn, http://www.duskbeforethedawn.net
The Muse Book Reviews, http://themusebookreviews.tripod.com/
Gloria’s corner, http://gloriascorner.com/
Odyssey Reviews, http://herodyssey.blogspot.com
The Compulsive Reader, http://www.compulsivereader.com/html (Focus is literary fiction)
The Best Reviews, http://thebestreviews.com/
Eve's Alexandria, http://evesalexandria.typepad.com/
Book Utopia, http://bookutopia.blogspot.com/
Read and Reviewed, http://readandreviewed.blogspot.com
RAWSISTAZ - Black Book Reviews, http://www.blackbookreviews.net
The Good,the Bad, the Unread, http://goodbadandunread.com/the-pond/
The Short Review, http://www.theshortreview.com/ (story collections-must be professionally edited)
Chris Chat Reviews, http://chrischatreviews.webs.com/
The Book Peddler, http://www.thebookpedler.com ("education, learning, teaching stuffs, literacy, schooling, books and study materials etc.")
All Readers.com, http://www.allreaders.com/ (Could not find guidelines/contact info. If you have this info, please contact me.)
The Novel Blog, http://www.thenovelblog.com/
Book Reporter.com, http://www.bookreporter.com/book-submission.asp (does not review eBooks, POD Books and other self-published titles)
Books on the Nightstand, http://booksonthenightstand.com/ (prefer books from publicists and marketers)
Book Illuminations, http://www.bookilluminations.com/review_requests.html
All Book Reviews, http://www.allbookreviews.com/
Quill & Quire Canadian book news blog, http://www.quillandquire.com/faq.cfm#29 (Wants manuscripts two months before publication date)
An Alternative Read, https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl=en_GB&formkey=dEVpcnFjVWZxSnYtUmpZaTAzc0JqVkE6MQ#gid=0
Breeni Books, http://breenibooks.blogspot.com
Kevin's Corner, http://kevintipplescorner.blogspot.com/
AussieAuthors, http://www.aussieauthors.com
NightsAndWeekends.com, http://www.nightsandweekends.com/request/
Reader Views http://www.readerviews.com/submissions.html (Hard copy unless it's an e-book only)
Rebecca's Reads http://www.rebeccasreads.com
Feathered Quill Book Reviews http://www.featheredquill.com/submissions.shtml (charges for reviews of e-book, books not on amazon)
Best Sellers World http://www.bestsellersworld.com/book_review_submission.htm (Hard copy)
One Writers' Journey http://pennylockwoodehrenkranz.blogspot.com
You Gotta Read Reviews http://yougottareadreviews.blogspot.com/p/contact-us.html
Reviews by Martha's Bookshelf http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/
Book Smugglers: http://thebooksmugglers.com/ (fantasy, romance, YA, some horror)
The Genre Review http://thegenreview.com/want-to-have-your-book-reviewed/
Geoff Rotunno: The Boox Review (wants already written reviews, not books to review)
Historical Novel Society: http://www.historicalnovelsociety.org/the-review.htm#guidelines (no self-pub; must be historical (50+ years in the past))
Bella Online: http://www.bellaonline.com/misc/contact/review.asp (Woman focus)
Beth Fish Reads http://www.bethfishreads.com/2008/08/review-policy.html Check page for list of what she does read. Pitch first.
Bool Lady's Blog http://www.thebookladysblog.com/contact/ ("focuses primarily on literary fiction, creative nonfiction, and memoir but is expanding to include a variety of genres")
Booking Mama http://www.bookingmama.net/2008/01/review-policy.html (Check guidelines for the books she prefers. No e-books or self- pub'd books)
Savvy Verse and Wit http://savvyverseandwit.com/policies/review-policy Read guidelines for what they like. Pitch first.
Books on the Knob http://blog.booksontheknob.org/p/about-this-blog-and-contact-info.html prefers e-books; request review first.
Book Slut http://www.bookslut.com/contact.php
Dear Author http://dearauthor.com/for-authors Check guidelines for what they accept.
Book Room Reviews http://www.bookroomreviews.com/advertise/about-bookroomreviews/
Books and Needlepoint http://booksandneedlepoint.blogspot.com/#axzz1nh70NBaA
Rob Around Books http://robaroundbooks.com/contact-me/
5 Minutes for Books http://www.5minutesforbooks.com/contact-us/
Fallen Angel Reviews, http://fallenangelreviews.com/Services.htm

Christian books: (revised July 2011)

Christian Review of Books: http://christianreviewofbooks.com/reviewrequest.htm
Christian Book Review at About.com: guidelines (Note: They want already written reviews, not books to review)
Christian Book Previews: guidelines (Note: Must be CBA-approved and within 3 months of publishing date)
Christian Fiction Review, http://www.christianfictionreview.com/ (Major publishers only--e-mail first)
Diana Pederson @ Christian Literature (contact info at http://www.bellaonline.com/about/christianliterature )
John Wilson @ A Christian Review email: bceditor@christianity.net
Catholic Fiction, http://www.catholicfiction.net/about-us/want-your-book-reviewed/
TitleTrakk http://www.titletrakk.com/
Catholic Media Review http://catholicmediareview.blogspot.com
My Friend Amy http://www.myfriendamysblog.com/2008/05/book-review-policy.html ("especially interested in books that explore and examine the role of faith in people's lives")


Science Fiction/ Fantasy Reviewers

(revised May 2013)

Bookspot Central: http://www.bookspotcentral.com
Review Haven: Science Fiction and Fantasy : http://sfandfantasyreviews.blogspot.com/ (hard copy only) contact ReviewHaven@googlemail.com with the subject "SFF Free Review Request" followed by the title of your book
Dark Wolf’s Fantasy Reviews, http://darkwolfsfantasyreviews.blogspot.com/
Fantasy Book Critic, http://fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com/
Stuff as Dreams are Made On, http://www.dream-stuff.com
Grasping for the Wind, http://www.graspingforthewind.com
Literary Cold Cuts on Toasy Buns, http://boughanfire.com/
SciFiChick, http://scifichick.com
Mysterical-e, http://www.mystericale.com/
FantasyLiterature.com, http://www.FantasyLiterature.com (Note SFWA qualifying books only)
ParaNormal Romance Reviews, http://www.paranormalromance.org/reviews/review_faqs.php
SF Signal, http://www.sfsignal.com (No Self-pub, no vanity press)
Bitten By Books, http://bittenbybooks.com
Best Science Fiction Stories, http://bestsciencefictionstories.com/ (short stories)
Fantastic Reviews, http://fantasticreviews.blogspot.com/
Graeme's Fantasy Book Review, http://www.graemesfantasybookreview.com/search/label/review%20policy (No e-books, no self-pub)
Fantasy Book Review (uk), http://www.fantasybookreview.co.uk/
Tangent Online http://www.tangentonline.com/ (short SFF--only professional markets as defined by SFWA)
Simon Brenncke http://simonbrenncke.wordpress.com/review-request/


Mystery (revised July 2011)

Mystery Ink online, http://www.mysteryinkonline.com/
Mysterical-e, http://www.mystericale.com/
Twisted Mind Emporium, http://pauldarcy.blogspot.com/
Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, http://www.themysteryplace.com/ahmm/
Deadly Pleasures, http://www.deadlypleasures.com/
Mystery Scene, http://www.mysteryscenemag.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=186&Itemid=145
Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, http://www.themysteryplace.com/eqmm/
Crime Spree Magazine, http://www.crimespreemag.com/ Crime fiction only. No self-published books. Query via e-mail Jon(at)crimespreemag(dot)com
The Poisoned Pen, http://www.poisonedpen.com/store-info/newsletters (store, does reviews for its Booknews newsletter)
Once Upon a Crime, http://www.onceuponacrimebooks.com/gary.html (store, does reviews)
I Love A Mystery, http://www.iloveamysterynewsletter.com/I_LOVE_A_MYSTERY_2ND_WEBSITE/ABOUT_US.html / (hard copy, 2 months prior to publication date)
The Suspense Zome: http://www.thesuspensezone.com/

Horror (revised July 2011)

Fangoria, http://www.fangoria.com/
Twisted Mind Emporium, http://pauldarcy.blogspot.com/
Fatally Yours, http://www.fatally-yours.com/contact-us/ (Hard copy only)
Ste5en's Book Reviews, http://www.members.tripod.com/~Ste5en/index.html
Henry Lazarus, http://www.henrylazarus.com/sf.htm
GASP inc, http://gaspetc.com/contax.html (hard copy)
FEARZONE, http://www.fearzone.com
Undead Rat, http://theundeadrat.com/
Dread Central, http://www.dreadcentral.com/
Blood of the Muse, http://www.bloodofthemuse.com/2008/05/contact-blood-of-muse.html (hard copy, no guarantees of review)
Pod of Horror, http://www.horrorworld.org/poh.htm
Pretty Scary, www.pretty-scary.net
Horror-Web, http://www.horror-web.com
Chizine, http://www.chizine.com/submissions_bookreviews.htm
Dark Echo, http://www.darkecho.com/darkecho/index.html
Bloody Disgusting http://www.bloody-disgusting.com/forums/sendmessage.phponline contact form
Bloody Good Horror http://www.bloodygoodhorror.com/bgh/contact
Monster Librarian, http://www.monsterlibrarian.com


Romance

Joyfully Reviewed, http://www.joyfullyreviewed.com/
CataNetwork Reviews http://readerslounge.catanetwork.com/?page_id=190
Nose in a book, http://lisabea.blogspot.com/
Long and Short Reviews, http://www.longandshortreviews.com/LASR/requestrev.htm (Only takes review requests from publishers)
The Romance Studio, http://www.theromancestudio.com
Dear Author, http://www.dearauthor.com
Enchanting Reviews, http://www.enchantingreviews.com
CataRomance, http://www.cataromance.com
Book Binge, http://thebookbinge.blogspot.com
Rites of Romance, ritesofromance@gmail.com
Shades of Romance Magazine, http://www.sormag.com
Mrs. Giggles, http://www.mrsgiggles.com/
Coffee Time Romance, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com
Historical Romance Club, http://www.historicalromanceclub.com/
Romance Junkies, http://www.romancejunkies.com
Love Romances and More, http://loveromancesandmore.com/
Roses & Thorns, http://oseandthornreviews.blogspot.com/
Night Owl Romance, http://www.nightowlromance.com/nightowlromance/
Romance Reviews Today, http://romrevtoday.com
ParaNormal Romance Reviews, http://paranormalromance.org/reviews/
All About Romance, http://http://www.likesbooks.com/
Romance at Heart Magazine, http://www.romanceatheart.com
Romance Writers Community, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/RWClist/
Romance At Heart, http://www.romanceatheart.com
The Romance Readers Connection, http://www.theromancereadersconnection.com
Romance Review, http://www.aromancereview.com
Smart Bitches Who Love Trashy Books http://www.smartbitchestrashybooks.com
The Suspense Zone (romantic suspense) http://www.thesuspensezone.com/
Love Romance Passion http://www.loveromancepassion.com/for-authors/book-review-request/

Children's/Teens (Updated July 2011)

Mayra's Secret Bookcase, http://www.mayrassecretbookcase.com/
The Children and Teen Book Connection http://childrensandteensbookconnection.wordpress.com/
Bookalachi http://bookalachi.com (contact at http://bookalachi.com/index.php/contact-us/ )
Litland (evaluation site for children through YA): www.Litland.com




Updated Mar 2012--added several new sites in Feb' checked general and SFF sites in March






Published on: 2009-12-06 23:09:02 (20565 reads)


(20565 reads) Printer Friendly Page
[ Return to Content ]







Click Here to Contact Karina.

Karina teaches writing and marketing, and is available for inspirational speaking as well:
ONLINE and LIVE
Click here for list of topics
Book Club Karina is glad to speak to book clubs on any of her books! Discussion Guides also available.
Me, too! It was done by Donelle Lacy. I highly recommend her.


The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin - upgraded by Phoenix.